Faculty of Arts & Science (including Rotman Commerce)

At U of T, the Faculty of Arts & Science incorporates all arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences (including computer science) programs/departments. U of T Arts & Science is one of the most comprehensive and diverse academic divisions in North America and the heart of one of the world’s leading universities.

Exchange students admitted to U of T Arts & Science are able to take courses from multiple departments within the faculty – over 4,000 courses in a wide range of disciplines. There is no restriction on taking courses from within only one discipline/department.

St. George Campus

U of T’s downtown St. George Campus blends historical architecture and inviting green spaces as a backdrop to a truly remarkable community.

Set in the centre of Toronto, one of the world’s most dynamic and diverse cities, it is a place where students, staff and faculty engage with a vibrant academic life and countless co-curricular activities.

Just beyond the campus are the many events, neighbourhoods and industries that Toronto has to offer. From Nuit Blanche, an annual art festival that runs from dusk until dawn, to sports games at one of the Varsity Centre’s high-performance facilities, this location is intrinsically linked with the city’s renowned cultural offerings to create a rich and unique experience for everyone.