Exchange: Danish National Academy of Music

Syddansk Musikkonservatorium – Danish National Academy of Music (SDMK) educates musicians, sound artists, composers, music pedagogs and music teachers in Odense and Esbjerg. SDMK has a total limit of 250 study places. The Syddansk Musikkonservatorium (SDMK) has campuses in the Southern Denmark cities of Odense and Esbjerg.

Credit Equivalency: 60 Credits = 5.0 UofT FCE

Available Courses: Check here.

Housing: On-campus housing is not guaranteed.


Country(ies): Denmark
City: Odense
Institution: Conservatory


Accepting Applications: No
Timeline: Fall (Aug-Dec), Winter (Jan-June), Year-long (Aug-June)
Run By: CIE
For Credit: Yes

Deadlines: Fall/Full Year Deadline: January 17, 2024
Winter Deadline: April 3, 2024


Language of Study: Danish, English
Level of Study: Undergrad, Graduate
Subjects Available at Host: All, Music
Program Type: Study
Tuition & Incidentals: Paid to UofT
Program Fees: No fee
Funding: IE Award


Schools/Faculties: Faculty of Music
Requirements: Minimum CGPA: 2.25 (Undergraduates) or B (Graduates)